Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

My experience with Dale Riggs funeral home was very warm and inviting I met with Karen and whatever I needed done she was there for me and Kandice the director wore the color purple that we were wearing for the funeral that was so thoughtful of her afterwards they still continue to reach out to see if we were okay I recommend them for your loved ones

5 stars
Joanne Brown August 25, 2022
5 stars
Tanya Hill August 10, 2022

The passing of my Mother was the most difficult experience of my life. Dale-Riggs Funeral Home walked my family through the Home Going process with kindness, patience and sensitivity. Candace, the Director, answered every question, sat with us while we reminisced or cried and offered financial options that were reasonable. The most endearing part is the way my Mom was treated with respect and care. Thank you Dale-Riggs

5 stars
Jacinta Fletcher August 04, 2022

From the initial phone call to planning the memorial service Dale-Riggs Funeral Home made this a stress free process. I live out of state and needed to schedule the memorial same week. Kandice and her team made all my families requests happen with no issues. The memorial service was everything we wanted and the level of care received from them was such a relief and so needed during that time. I can’t thank them enough for making sure all of our wishes were executed exactly as discussed while providing comforting support to us. I highly recommend them to handle final arrangements for your loved one. You can take solace in knowing they will take good care of your loved one and assist you with all your concerns and requests.

5 stars
Robyn August 02, 2022

Dale-Riggs has been in our family for as long as I remember. But needless to say, when you are trying to come to grips with the death of a loved one and must make arrangements for the service, it is hard to focus. The dedicated staff of Dale-Riggs led us through the whole process professionally, compassionately and thoroughly. They followed through on every aspect of the service with sensitivity, attention to detail, customized planning and understanding.They made the very difficult moment of our loss bearable and dignified. Thank you Dale-Riggs.

5 stars
Barbara Ogwude February 11, 2022

Dale Riggs has handled every funeral in my family for 60 years. Honest, caring, & attentive staff members will help you through your most difficult times. Their use of web streaming was a true blessing durring COVID. Thank you again for everything.

5 stars
Reupe Honda February 06, 2022

I had a great experience and kandice was very helpful I really appreciate having some one who was caring and helpful at a hard time thanks for everything.

5 stars
Tyrin Liddell July 27, 2021

I really love the service that was provided for my family and I. Even at the last minute they did the best that they could. They are very reasonable, patient, friendly and kind as well as understanding. I recommend them to any and everybody thank you Candice and Dale funeral home

5 stars
Tasha Lipkins July 14, 2021

The absolute best!! You can trust them with the care of your loved ones. They make what is a difficult time so much easier. They do awesome job. Communication is great. Hospitality is great. Top notch. I will definitely use them again❤️❤️ They do not disappoint. Candace you are absolutely the best!! ❤️❤️

5 stars
Maillady Cole February 14, 2021
5 stars
Missy Diamond February 05, 2021

Our family is out of state and from the very beginning, all of our contact with the funeral home was easy. The care, compassion and patience I received on every phone call or email was beyond compare. I specifically worked with Kandice Saulsberry and I want to thank you for taking the time to answer all my many questions and returning our phone calls as soon as possible. My family and I want to sincerely thank you all for all your genuine care. We greatly appreciate all you have done for us during this difficult, hard time. Thank you,

5 stars
Dolores Robinson January 27, 2021

Professional, courteous and very friendly staff. My family have been dealing with Dale-Riggs funeral home for almost 30 years. Thank you for everything!

5 stars
Mare Williams January 07, 2020

The professionalism, patience, understanding and genuine care that was given to our family during our time of bereavement was superb. They worked with our financial means and we were not pressured to do anything we couldn’t afford. We were made to feel very comfortable and treated like we were important and and truly respected. They take pride in “giving nothing less than the best”.

5 stars
Ellen Peacock-Wilson November 12, 2019

I am so thankful for Dale-Riggs they took AMAZING care of my family in one of the worst times of our family when we lost or mother Hildred Brock. I would recommend Dale-Riggs to anyone and everyone who is going through a loss in there family!!!

5 stars
T Brock June 21, 2018
5 stars
NaTarsha Edwards June 25, 2017

They did a great job with my father Dennis L Brown. They made him look like he did years before he was sick and I thank them for that..He looked great. They made our family feel special and we definitely thank them for the great service during our time of need. I love the family oriented treatment will only deal with them in Toledo... PERIOD!!! So many years of great service continue. Thanks Nate Williams and Ms Sheryl Riggs for the great service.

5 stars
Nathan McAlister July 05, 2015

This staff was cordial and compassionate during our time of need. We would not hesitate to recommend Dale Riggs Funeral Home to anyone who's looking for someone to entrust their family funeral arrangements with. Once again I recommend Dale Riggs Funeral Home.

5 stars
Anthony Gray August 19, 2022

Our family was really taken care of by the Dale-Riggs staff. If you want caring and compassion during your time of grief, utilize them.

5 stars
London Revels August 05, 2022

Worked well with the family of there loved one’s to make sure their loved one is laid to rest with professionalism.

5 stars
alonzo wormely August 02, 2022

Mrs Kimberly Louis is amazing to work with. She makes the entire process of investment so incredibly easy I initially made an investment of about $1000 in not less than 6 days of trading I earned $13,760, Not only is she an excellent communicator, she is continually on top of everything and very helpful. I would like to take this opportunity to highly recommend Mrs Kimberly Louis for your forex/bitcoin investments. You can contact her via WhatsApp : + 1 (860) 556‑3122 [email protected]

5 stars
Prweedy Ge Mini June 12, 2022

The Dale-Riggs funeral home has served multiple generations of our family. They have blessed us with exceptional service for uncles, aunts, cousins and recently my mother. Kandace, Deborah, Trinitee, and crew went above and beyond our expectations. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

5 stars
Dwight Scales February 07, 2022
5 stars
Tracy Roberts September 28, 2021
5 stars
Denise Lipkins July 20, 2021

Not knowing the steps of arranging a funeral while at the same time grieving of my father's passing the funeral director (Kandice) made it very simple and gave me a clear mind. The service was pleasant and my father looked PEACEFUL. Very professional and immaculate.

5 stars
Ashley Chanay February 22, 2021

It has been a delight to work with the staff of Dale-Riggs Funeral Home Inc. The staff has help me resolve challenges with the death of my aunt who was 96. Because of her age, many of her records were from the 1950's, but the staff was diligent in resolving the challenges. Thank you so much.

5 stars
Shirley Alexander February 09, 2021

Our family was so appreciative of the professionalism, promptness, and respect shown to us during our time of sorrow. Our family was/is so grateful that we chose Dale-Riggs to carry out our wishes for my mother's service. During this time of COVID19, divine wisdom is needed and they certainly offered us their gift of experience, caring, and wisdom.

5 stars
Deborah Carlisle January 30, 2021
5 stars
Walter Gray September 19, 2020
5 stars
Roger Carson November 14, 2019

The care and handling of my Mother Goldie M. Aldridge's service was exactly what I expected from Dale-Riggs Funeral Home. So much compassion to my family and I when she was removed from Ebied to the funeral home. Family members who were unable to see her; were given time to say final goodbyes. The office and showroom is located in the original building, so much history there. You are never rushed with arrangements, services are still the quality, and same compassion when Jack Dale, Sr. was alive. Sheryl Riggs, Nate Williams and Staff thank you for continuing the Legacy of Clarence "Jack" and Genevieve Dale.

5 stars
Melinda Aldridge July 20, 2018
5 stars
Nicole Ross-Byrd April 21, 2018

Prestigious business Courteous Attendants 100 Yrs of Service 👍

5 stars
Dayvon Darden February 28, 2017
5 stars
Natalya W August 24, 2013